ᗯOᖇᒪᗪ ᗷOOK ᗪᗩY

Happy World Book Day friends! Today is the perfect day to share with you a few books I have been gifted by some amazing authors.

I’m at various stages of reading these so make sure you check in with my Goodreads to see my reviews.

𝐁𝐞𝐟𝐨𝐫𝐞 & 𝐀𝐟𝐭𝐞𝐫 𝐘𝐨𝐮 & 𝐌𝐞

𝐁𝐲 𝐃𝐚𝐥𝐥𝐚𝐬 𝐖𝐨𝐨𝐝𝐛𝐮𝐫𝐧 @dallaswoodburnauthor

𝐏𝐮𝐛 𝐃𝐚𝐭𝐞: 𝟓.𝟕.𝟐𝟎𝟐𝟒

I just finished this one and was very moved by it. It beautifully unfolds the layers of a girl’s pain and guilt. It has both the tenderness of young love and the process of healing through art. Readers of YA, you won’t want to miss this one. 


𝐓𝐡𝐞 𝐆𝐡𝐨𝐬𝐭𝐥𝐲 𝐃𝐢𝐯𝐚

𝐁𝐲 𝐒𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐫𝐚 𝐋. 𝐘𝐨𝐮𝐧𝐠 @sandrayoung_author

𝐏𝐮𝐛 𝐃𝐚𝐭𝐞: 𝟓.𝟏.𝟐𝟎𝟐𝟒

I’m just starting 𝐓𝐡𝐞 𝐆𝐡𝐨𝐬𝐭𝐥𝐲 𝐃𝐢𝐯𝐚, but it’s already funny and entertaining – with sweet romance, a meddling ghost, family drama, and vintage Hollywood references. 


𝐀𝐟𝐭𝐞𝐫 𝐭𝐡𝐞 𝐊𝐢𝐥𝐥𝐢𝐧𝐠𝐬 (𝐒𝐩𝐞𝐜𝐭𝐫𝐮𝐦 #𝟒)

𝐁𝐲 𝐁𝐫𝐚𝐝𝐥𝐞𝐲 𝐏𝐚𝐲 @bradleypaybooks 

𝐏𝐮𝐛 𝐃𝐚𝐭𝐞: 𝟏𝟐.𝟏𝟏.𝟐𝟎𝟐𝟑

This intense series centers on two compelling characters: 

a retired judge with a past as a serial killer and a detective who has been chasing an elusive killer for years. Now here’s the shocking conclusion. This is a great series for thriller and crime-fiction fans.


𝐅𝐢𝐧𝐝𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐈𝐦𝐨𝐠𝐞𝐧𝐞

𝐁𝐲 𝐓𝐞𝐫𝐢 𝐂𝐚𝐬𝐞 @terilcase

𝐏𝐮𝐛 𝐃𝐚𝐭𝐞: 𝟏.𝟏𝟎.𝟐𝟎𝟐𝟒

I recently reviewed Teri’s book In The Doghouse, which was so adorable. Now I’m excited to start 𝐅𝐢𝐧𝐝𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐈𝐦𝐨𝐠𝐞𝐧𝐞, but I think it may break my heart. It’s both a mystery and an emotional story of family and friendship – maybe I’ll have tissues handy. 


𝐓𝐡𝐞 𝐁𝐨𝐨𝐤 𝐨𝐟 𝐈𝐳𝐳𝐲

𝐁𝐲 𝐁𝐞𝐧 𝐆𝐨𝐧𝐬𝐡𝐨𝐫 @mckinneymediagroup

𝐏𝐮𝐛 𝐃𝐚𝐭𝐞: 𝟓.𝟕.𝟐𝟎𝟐𝟒 

A debut novel about a Jewish writer who has an encounter with a mysterious bird and then gets his big break in an amateur production of the Yiddish play The Dybbuk. This is a story about identity, heritage, community, and finding your place in the world.

📘𝑊ℎ𝑎𝑡 𝑏𝑜𝑜𝑘 𝑎𝑟𝑒 𝑦𝑜𝑢 𝑟𝑒𝑎𝑑𝑖𝑛𝑔 𝑡𝑜𝑑𝑎𝑦?

Leave a comment